Jargon
Posted Wed Jun 10 11:00:09 2015 by Will Holland
Writing shell in any language
Posted Wed Jan 21 12:00:08 2015 by Richard Maw
find, xargs, and parallel: fun toys
Posted Wed Jan 14 12:00:08 2015 by Lars Wirzenius
Setting the Bash shell prompt
Posted Wed Oct 1 11:00:10 2014 by Lars Wirzenius
Editing the shell command line
Posted Wed Sep 10 11:00:06 2014 by Lars Wirzenius
Advanced uses of GNU screen
Posted Wed Aug 20 11:00:06 2014 by Richard Maw
Looking at the shell history
Posted Wed Aug 13 11:00:06 2014 by Lars Wirzenius
GNU screen the terminal multiplexer
Posted Wed Aug 6 11:00:13 2014 by Richard Maw
Job control in bash
Posted Wed Jul 23 11:00:10 2014 by Richard Maw
Unix Operating System tools
Posted Wed Jul 2 11:00:12 2014 by Richard Maw
Shell scripting commands
Posted Wed Jun 11 11:00:07 2014 by Richard Maw
Shell commands for data manipulation
Posted Wed Jun 4 11:00:11 2014 by Richard Maw
moreutils has some more handy utilities
Posted Wed May 28 11:00:09 2014 by Lars Wirzenius
Informational shell utilities
Posted Wed Apr 2 11:00:11 2014 by Richard Maw
Whitespace safety in shell scripts
Posted Wed Dec 11 12:00:11 2013 by Richard Maw
Shell Variables
Posted Wed Oct 30 10:00:08 2013 by Richard Maw
Input and Output redirection
Posted Wed Oct 16 09:00:06 2013 by Jonathan Maw
Regular Expressions and shell globs
Posted Wed Oct 9 09:00:06 2013 by Daniel Silverstone
Basic shell tools
Posted Wed Sep 18 19:03:24 2013 by Daniel Silverstone
Navigating on-system documentation
Posted Wed Sep 4 12:24:31 2013 by Daniel Silverstone
Basics of the command line
Posted Wed Aug 28 11:02:44 2013 by Daniel Silverstone